Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Yelp’s Swingin’ to Summer

June 23, 2016 @ 8:00 PM - 10:00 PM

$10

Get ready to jump, jive and jitter at Yelp’s Swingin’ to Summer! You’re invited to the Soldiers & Sailors Memorial Hall & Museum on June 23 from 8-10pm for a free evening filled with 1940’s flair, including some swell snacks and sips. Jitter, jump and jive with The Boilermaker Jazz Band, plus watch professionals leap and lindy… or join in yourself! Come dressed in your red, white and blues for this patriotic affair.

The event is FREE, but a $10 suggested donation will benefit Soldiers & Sailors. For a $20 donation, you’ll receive an amazing swag bag.

DRESS: Red, white and blue or 1940/50 retro flair

SORRY KIDS, THIS EVENT IS STRICTLY 21+! No ID, no entry.

BITES PROVIDED BY:

Bakn – yelp.com/biz/bakn-carneg…
Bluebird Kitchen – yelp.com/biz/bluebird-ki…
Bocktown – yelp.com/biz/bocktown-be…
Carota Cafe – yelp.com/biz/smallman-ga…
Dream Cream Ice Cream – yelp.com/biz/dream-cream…
Gluten Free Goat – yelp.com/biz/gluten-free…
Grandpa Joe’s – yelp.com/biz/grandpa-joe…
La Palapa – yelp.com/biz/la-palapa-m…
Mercurios – yelp.com/biz/mercurios-p…
Pastistio – yelp.com/biz/pastitsio-p…
Soba – yelp.com/biz/soba-pittsb…
Station – yelp.com/biz/station-pit…
Studio AM – yelp.com/biz/studio-am-h…
Sweet Peaches – yelp.com/biz/sweet-peach…
Twirly Girl Baking Co – yelp.com/biz/twirly-girl…
The Vandal – yelp.com/biz/the-vandal-…
Wallace’s Taproom – yelp.com/biz/wallaces-ta…

ADULT BEVVIES PROVIDED BY:

Arsenal Cider – yelp.com/biz/arsenal-cid…
Brooklyn – brooklynbrewery.com
Faber Craft Spirits – faberspirits.com
Frank B Fuhrer/Southern Tier – fuhrerwholesale.com
Full Pint – yelp.com/biz/full-pint-b…
Jaquin’s
Penn Brewery – yelp.com/biz/penn-brewer…
Tito’s – titosvodka.com
Victory Brewing Company – victorybeer.com

NON-ALCOHOLIC BEVVIES PROVIDED BY:

Greenlight Juices – yelp.com/biz/greenlight-…
Natrona Bottling Company – yelp.com/biz/natrona-bot…
Tuners Dairy Farm – yelp.com/biz/turner-dair…

ENTERTAINMENT PROVIDED BY:

ABC Balloon Twisting – abcballoontwisting.net/h…
DJD PGH – yelp.com/biz/djd-pgh-pit…
Frank and Victoria Dance
MC Sturman Caricatures
Paint Monkey – yelp.com/biz/paint-monke…
The Powder Room – yelp.com/biz/the-powder-…
Tapsnap – tapsnap.net
Tartan Swing – tartanswing.com
TechShop – yelp.com/biz/techshop-pi…
Assemble – yelp.com/biz/assemble-pi…
Beverly’s Birthdays – beverlysbirthdays.org

******** IMPORTANT INFO *************

This event is open to the whole Yelp community — all you have to do is click on the little RSVP button on the right to sign up for you and a guest. Want to bring a whole gaggle of buds? Send them the link and tell them to RSVP too!

Space *is* limited so don’t wait to RSVP. Priority will be given to Yelpers who have listed their real name and photo! Once we reach our limit we’re sold out so RSVP today!

Details

Date:
June 23, 2016
Time:
8:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Cost:
$10
Event Category:
Event Tags:
,
Website:
https://www.yelp.com/events/pittsburgh-yelps-swingin-to-summer

Organizer

Yelp
Website:
https://www.yelp.com

Venue

Soldiers & Sailors Memorial Hall
4141 5th Ave
Pittsburgh, 15212 United States
+ Google Map